My model railroad projects in HO scale (could I be more vague?)

I’ve been out of the hobby of model railroading for around twenty years.  Well, more accurately, I reacquainted myself with the hobby of model railroading almost exactly a year ago after a good twenty-year break.  I was motivated to come back to the hobby by the need for a distraction from a demanding and sometimes very stressful (second) career.  In the two-decade interregnum from building model trains, I finished a Master of Arts in English, started a novel, embarked on the adventure of learning how to paint landscapes in the tradition of the Group of Seven, and started the life-long project being the owner of a home built in an early ’60s subdivision fully equipped with a cold-war era bomb shelter.

I like to take pictures of my projects with my iPhone, and I like to write, so I’ll post updates on the various modelling projects.  Like most modelling projects, they will crawl along slowly, but my hope is that, over time, I’ll be able to accumulate an interesting collection of posts.

That’s all for now.  Please subscribe and comment on my posts so that I don’t feel like all of this is happening in vain.

Cheers!

Hunter

2 thoughts on “My model railroad projects in HO scale (could I be more vague?)

  1. Neat blog – while I currently model an older era (in a different scale) I have fond memories of Ontario railways in the 1970s so I look forward to following your car-building projects.
    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

