The workbench, continued…

My weekends have been extremely busy since I moved into the new house at the beginning of September.  Yesterday, I managed to steal an hour to do more work on the workbench.  I attached the upper shelf and installed the florescent light fixture.

IMG_2650 IMG_2651My next tasks are to attach peg-board to the back and then get electricity to the bench.  My house was occupied by the first owners just last year and they did no improvements to the unfinished basement.  The builder supplied three light-bulb fixtures in the ceiling and one electrical outlet below the breaker panel, so I’ll be calling an electrician soon.

Leave a Reply

